Fourth revision of the casualty map created by the United Nations Myanmar Information and Mapping Unit (MIMU) is now available.

New casualties occurred in seven states and divisions of the country: Kachin, Karen (Kayin), Karenni (Kayah), Mon, and Shan states, as well as in Pegu (Bago) and Tenasserim (Tanintharyi) divisions. This year an increase in casualties due to antipersonnel mines occurred. See the forthcoming Landmine Monitor report for details.

The map is a collaborative project between UN MIMU and the Landmine & Cluster Munition Monitor.